Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Old 05-09-2008, 08:01 PM
Approved Member

Default Enemy off your 6...

what favoured technique do you use (most effectively) to shake an enemy off your six?
Old 05-09-2008, 09:03 PM
Approved Member

there are as many techniques as there are fighter-planes, each has its own!
and then there is the pilots-skill.
for example a basic technique for the 190 is to dive with 850 km/h, not many enemys can follow you or are willing to give up the height-advance.
Old 05-09-2008, 09:05 PM
Approved Member

Have you seen Team America?

Have you seen Gary Johnston's "I'm in trouble" signal?

I do that. And cry.

T.
Old 05-09-2008, 10:37 PM
Approved Member

I'm by no means an expert but I have learned that it's better not to get in that situation in the first place. Easier said than done in a DF server though.
Old 05-09-2008, 10:46 PM
Approved Member

"Hard break" or "split S"...some "say" they like the "barrel roll" but I can never pull it off under fire.
Old 05-10-2008, 04:11 AM
Approved Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by deadmeat313 View Post
Have you seen Team America?

Have you seen Gary Johnston's "I'm in trouble" signal?

I do that. And cry.

T.
Whats all this??
Old 05-10-2008, 07:44 AM
Registered Member

As i almost never fly the planes that cant dogfight, i find the best way in any plane i fly is simply to out maneuver them and shoot their arse.
but if you fly the bricks... atleast when i encounter them, they all do one thing... RUN RUN RUN as fast as you can.
Old 05-11-2008, 09:28 AM
Approved Member