Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Old 05-01-2012, 02:24 AM
Registered Member

Default Hurricane - Singapore: Not enough fuel!

Salute,

I am currently running the single player Singapore campaign for the RAF, flying a Hawker Hurricane. Settings are 'all realism' as I have some experience with the sim (particularly online).

In one mission I am asked to destroy some armored cars. It is a long flight and fuel is not enough, causing every plane to pancake before reaching the airbase. The "Mission Complete" does not come on, even after destroying the armored cars.

Is there something I am missing here?

Flags
Old 05-01-2012, 07:43 AM
Approved Member

What power settings/prop pitch?
<a href=http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2954&dateline=1314366190 target=_blank>http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2954&dateline=1314366  190 Salute Jim (Blairgowrie) http://dangerdogz.com
Old 05-01-2012, 01:52 PM
Approved Member

I've had that.

I think these missions are scripted, not generated by the computer. I suspect that the missions may be historical, called for by some high ranking non-airforce person, who didn't understand what they were asking. I suggest skipping such missions.
Old 05-01-2012, 05:35 PM
Approved Member

unlike Igo kyu, i believe htis is just badly programed mission. or a bug. or both.

solution: skip it, if you cnat skip, take off circle the base, land, fast forward until mission sucesfull comes. eventually it will.
Old 05-01-2012, 10:33 PM
Registered Member

Salute,

Thanks guys for the answers, but how can I skip the mission in a dynamic campaign? I don't know.