Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Death to Spies > Death to Spies: Moment of Truth

Death to Spies: Moment of Truth Sequel to the popular stealth-action Death to Spies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2009, 03:01 AM
sniperspec sniperspec is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Default Got Codes?

So, after beating the game many times, I want to try playing it through with different uniforms, more exact; the Soviet Soldiers Uniform. I have the code to spawn it:
L_CreateItem Equipment.Wear:SovietSoldier
(add -console to end of shortcut directory)

Problem: So I can spawn the uniform, it falls behind the character in game but with a little glitch; when putting it on, it shows every soviet soldiers uniform: this be the soviet soldier/KGB with red band, soviet soldier with hat, soviet soldier with helmet, all at one time.

How can I spawn a specific soviet soldiers uniform without all the extras like the hat and helmet morphed into each other at one time?

Thanks for any help. Or just a response.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2009, 04:10 AM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 555
Default

I've been trying to do that in the original DtS too, with the German Winter Soldiers...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2009, 06:37 AM
OSS OSS is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperspec View Post
How can I spawn a specific soviet soldiers uniform without all the extras like the hat and helmet morphed into each other at one time?
You could try manually change uniform with lua methods:

Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );

and then disable hats & helmets:

Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );

some tags you can try:

grm_helmet
grm_cap
grm_shoulder
grm_coat
sol_equipment_lo

to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :

$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2009, 08:51 AM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 538
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSS View Post
to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :

$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
Wow, this is interesting...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2009, 11:30 AM
Jason Jason is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
very interesting, how on earth did you know how to do that?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-20-2009, 11:36 PM
sniperspec sniperspec is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Default

He is the best of the best...
Now to try this little technique.

Last edited by sniperspec; 10-21-2009 at 12:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-21-2009, 04:10 AM
sniperspec sniperspec is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSS View Post
You could try manually change uniform with lua methods:

Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );

and then disable hats & helmets:

Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );

some tags you can try:

grm_helmet
grm_cap
grm_shoulder
grm_coat
sol_equipment_lo

to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :

$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );
This code Works well, but the second one:
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );
does not work, when I put it in directly including the $ at the front, it does nothing, mabie you made a mistake in one of the words?

Still thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:32 AM
OSS OSS is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperspec View Post
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );
does not work
yes, it's my mistake..
this tags was for germans, for player you could try this:

mesh_helmet
mesh_cap
mesh_shoulder
mesh_coat
sabg_equipment_down

so u must use:

Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "mesh_helmet" , false );
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:33 AM
OSS OSS is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason View Post
very interesting, how on earth did you know how to do that?
just examining lua scripts...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-21-2009, 10:14 AM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 538
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSS View Post
just examining lua scripts...
Yes, this way I learned much about dts scripting, while I was
creating my Enhancement addon. The scripts are very powerful....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.