Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Gameplay questions threads

Gameplay questions threads Everything about playing CoD (missions, tactics, how to... and etc.)

Old 08-08-2012, 05:07 PM
Approved Member

Default Frustrated by level bombing. Please HELP!

Im a licenced pilot since 1992, ive flown flight sims since intellivisions B17 bomber in 1975 to this beautifully rendered sim. I have been flight simming for probably 5000 hours and ive enjoyed hundreds of hours in the old Il2 HE111 level bombing and loving it. Im not stupid or inexperienced but this is very very hard for me to grasp.

Ive had this game 7 months, gone through all the patching and hours of frustrating sessions and ive yet to level bomb one target in any plane there is here.

I read the posts and try the procedures and after hours of frustration i give up and go back to the forums only to find that some bug in the program prevents the procedures from working or the proceedure is incorrect and the program is fine.
Other than going back to good old IL2 where i can line up a target, press the wing leveller and make minor trim tweeks to hit my target perfectly, what can i do here?

|Its very very frustrating. Youd think theyd make a simple bombing mode that replicates the old IL2 so you could actually enjoy this beautiful sim, but i guess thats not going to happen. Why not i have no idea.

I would like to get in any bomber with a competant bombadier to show me the ropes. If youd like to fly together in a bomber message me on steam.

Add me as a friend. "Megahurt" on steam.

id love to see someone sellect a plane where the systems actually work, choose a target and actually hit it.

Please help.

Last edited by Megahurt; 08-09-2012 at 01:12 PM.
Old 08-08-2012, 05:41 PM
Approved Member