Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Men of War

Men of War New World War II strategy game

Old 09-27-2009, 11:06 AM
Registered Member

Default I must suck ...

So today was day 1, I got Men Of War yesterday, and I started playing it today. Now, I did my homework and I already knew the game was "realistic", and the missions were god awfully outnumbering in the enemies favor, but I liked a challenge.

So, I get online and did a couple battles, most I lost but I won a few.

How is it, a Panther tank can't penetrate a T2 (the Russian tank), from head on, but a puma can fire at me from straight on a penetrate my armor. I understand tanks like the tiger vs t2 or 3 should flank. But how do super tanks flank each other when their slow. Not to mention fast tanks like the puma and shermen are taken out in one shot. Am I missing something in this game?
Old 09-27-2009, 11:13 AM
Approved Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jokers_Anarchy View Post
So today was day 1, I got Men Of War yesterday, and I started playing it today. Now, I did my homework and I already knew the game was "realistic", and the missions were god awfully outnumbering in the enemies favor, but I liked a challenge.

So, I get online and did a couple battles, most I lost but I won a few.

How is it, a Panther tank can't penetrate a T2 (the Russian tank), from head on, but a puma can fire at me from straight on a penetrate my armor. I understand tanks like the tiger vs t2 or 3 should flank. But how do super tanks flank each other when their slow. Not to mention fast tanks like the puma and shermen are taken out in one shot. Am I missing something in this game?