Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Old 08-27-2009, 09:19 PM
Approved Member

Default Incorrect terminology?

I am a relative noob in the world of aviation but I think BOP has at least one goof regarding manouver terminology. I performed a simple aileron roll and an icon popped up indicating a "barrel roll". From what I understand a barrel roll is a much more complicated manouver. Has anyone else experienced this?
Old 08-27-2009, 10:01 PM
Approved Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by manintrees View Post
I am a relative noob in the world of aviation but I think BOP has at least one goof regarding manouver terminology. I performed a simple aileron roll and an icon popped up indicating a "barrel roll". From what I understand a barrel roll is a much more complicated manouver. Has anyone else experienced this?
These are going to be achievements in game if you do a split-s you get a card and a immelman you will get a card for that.
Old 08-28-2009, 12:04 AM
Approved Member

It is true, the term "barrel roll" is used incorrectly: THis was taken from Wikipedia. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barrel_roll

Aviation