Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer Maddox Games.

Old 10-19-2012, 09:49 PM
Registered Member

Default New to IL2:COD -- a few questions?

Hi all,

After seeing the news that the final COD patch has finally come out, I went from being an occasional lurker to a paying customer, having just downloaded and installed COD for the first time.

I'm a longtime sim fan, used to play IL-2 a lot, and in the past few years have focused on the DCS series. So I'm no newbie to flight sims, but after just a few minutes with COD I already have some questions that searching this forum has not been able to answer:

1) Is there any way to skip the Ubisoft intro video?

2) Is there a list of key commands anywhere? I want to create a TARGET profile for my TM Warthog but can't find a list anywhere. Or are all the commands unmapped? That's what it looks like in the GUI.

3) Is there no way to create a 'complex' controller axis assignment? I use Fanatec ClubSport pedals and, in DCS, I can assign two axes (clutch and accelerator) both to rudder (i.e. one as left, one as right rudder) with different axis tuning options for each axis. I don't see any such functionality in COD; am I missing something?

4) I'm using TrackIR and it seems my Z-axis range of movement is really limited; in DCS I can lean right in and take a close look at instruments, but in COD I can't get very close before Z movement just stops.

Thanks in advance. I should note that, I'm here to enjoy the game, not whine. So I'm looking forward to making the best of what we have here.
Old 10-19-2012, 10:10 PM
Approved Member