Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Pilot's Lounge

Pilot's Lounge Members meetup

Old 10-15-2012, 06:57 PM
Approved Member

Default why so much aptitudes for a racing game and so litle for other racing games

like 7 years ago i started playing live for speed and my first interest was getting a world record

i tried four years and was 3.5 secs from record

well then i tried the simbin race series and just now i got a world record in 3 days and once got a world record in 4 hours

think that race series from simbin includes like 5 games all with the same ghostcar competition along several years and its quite massive

first this exposes that being proficient at a game is not a matter of time but aptitudes

in the begining i thought that the racing games i was bad at was due to cheating but i see now i was wrong

i atribute my proficiency at simbin racing games due to the friction physics and force feedback charactheristics which fits my ways

thats a problem with racing simulations: friction in racing tyres doesnt adjust the simplified model they cheat in college(note my dixlexia made me write cheat instead of teach but ill keep it since seems to be also my subcouncious talking

I PREFER TO LOVE WITHOUT BEING LOVED THAT NOT LOVE AT ALL
Old 10-16-2012, 12:04 PM
Approved Member

Maybe because LFS is a full blown hardcore racing simulator, and simbin series is a racing game.
Old 10-16-2012, 12:20 PM
Approved Member

not really lfs friction works on just full grip green and no grip red

in race series which is a SIMULATOR friction physics are more complex

in race series you can do this, not in lfs

this is the real limit beyond green grip cheat in college

edit:

youre not seriously comparing lfs physics made by 3 guys team with race series from simbin a huge team even with real drivers