Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Fantasy Wars

Fantasy Wars Turn-based strategy. Gather an army, upgrade units, study magic spells, participate in castle sieges and assaults to destroy the great Orc Ugraum’s horde.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2012, 02:10 AM
skandar skandar is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default Game takes like 10 minutes to load and start

I have Win 7, in a AMD Phenom triple procesor with 6 MB RAM and a 512 MB ATI Radeon HD 3800 graphic card. After I lunch the game the screen goes black showing only the sword form cursor, then it takes like 7-10 minutes to load and start the introductory video, with low activity of the hard disk.

After that the game launches and I can play normally. I have tried running the game in compatibility mode with Win XP settings but the problem persists.

I have several games and this is the first time I experienced this type of problem only with Fantasy Wars game which I purchased a few days ago in Green Man Gaming.

Please help me, the game is excellent.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2012, 07:18 AM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 823
Default

I don't remember the game file structure well, but if you can find the intro video in the game folder or its subfolders, try to rename this file. Chances are, the game struggles for several minutes to play it (for whatever reason), and removing it may solve the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2012, 11:32 AM
stonjohn4 stonjohn4 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default

I was givin Fantasy Wars as a gift. My lap top's operating system is Windows 7. I wasn't sure if there would be a compatiablity issue so I gave it a try. It didn't work. The game seems to work on my house computer with a Vista operating system. Was wondering if anyone out the could tell me were I can get a patch or the proper drivers to fix this problem. The game seems to work on my house computer. Thank you very much....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2024, 07:01 AM
lunadam lunadam is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Posts: 11
Default

@infinite craft First, check the minimum system requirements for Fantasy Wars. Make sure your computer meets or exceeds those specs. With 6 MB of RAM (likely a typo, most systems have at least 1 GB), your system might be below the minimum requirements for many modern games. Upgrading your RAM could be a significant improvement.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.