Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Men of War

Men of War New World War II strategy game

Old 12-26-2011, 12:13 AM
Approved Member

Default how to destroy tanks

hi i only started playing the other day but im totally fed up of the fact that i can hit an enemy tank twice either with artilery or my tank, and then he moves his tank gun at me and wipes me out with one blast

my teamate said `aim for the hull` which i assume is the top of the tank, but that still didnt wipe out the tank!

please can somebody help where exactly am i aiming at to get a good chance of one hit disabling an enemy tank

thanks
Old 12-26-2011, 07:09 PM
Approved Member

Ignore that teammate. Try to aim at the side of the tank(just above it's tracks) 2nd best thing: Aim at the area where the tank gun joins its turret.
Old 12-26-2011, 08:39 PM
Approved Member

can you or somebody do a screenshot and point to it?
thanks
Old 12-27-2011, 08:30 AM
Approved Member

I'm actually not sure how to upload pictures, sorry. Atiming anywhere on a tanks turrent with a gun of 50mm or more will usually score a kill.
Old 12-27-2011, 08:42 AM
Approved Member

SO WHERE
would you recommend
for a good chance of one shot disabling the tank
to aim at

your saying the turret/gun area

other guy said the tracks

!

i usually aim my artilery at the middle of the tank and it never stops it the first shot

im not trying to be awkward, its just i have a good internet connection so it isnt lag, but whenever i fire artilery or my tank at another tank, it takes maybe 3 shots to wipe it out, and usualy the other tank attacks me and wipes me out first

Last edited by marybiggles; 12-27-2011 at 08:49 AM.
Old 12-30-2011, 06:26 AM
Approved Member

I play single player only.
I notice when a game loads there are game hints.
One of those hints is about disabling / destroying tanks.