Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Men of War

Men of War New World War II strategy game

Old 05-31-2010, 12:38 AM
Approved Member

Default Don't have Men of war...but have a question.

Hello everyone, I recently just discovered Men of war on Steam, and tried out the demo and LOVED it...I was thinking about buying it, but on the recommended system settings, it says it doesn't support Vista X64 .

Has this been implimented in the patches to support it? or does it still not support it, or should I just wait for the new Men of war Assault Squad to come out instead.

Thanks for the help
TodaysKiller
Old 05-31-2010, 12:55 AM
Approved Member

From what i have heard Vista 64. works for some but not for everyone. But im no expert.
But if you can play the Demo you should be able to play the full game.

Anyway its your call. But if you can play it, you should buy it!
I also enjoyed the MP demo before i bought mow...but damn the Multiplayer in MoW is 10 times better.
It might take some time to learn, bad gamespy lobbys etc... But once you have learned how it works its almost impossible to play other RTS games.
Old 05-31-2010, 01:00 AM
Approved Member

So you NEED gamespy to play online?...and is there quite a few people who still play? or almost a ghost town now lol.

And should I buy this one? or wait for the new Assault squad???

BUT...I was reading another forum, and a guy said this game had a lot of different companies working on it, making different patches and such that's why multiplayer was so blown to hell lol.

another question, he also said assault squad was gonna not have 1C helping make it anymore? he said DMS was just gonna do it now, will that have an impact in the game, or does he just not know what he is talking about .

BTW: like your vids LOL america, **** yeah