Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD Multiplayer

CoD Multiplayer Everything about multiplayer in IL-2 CoD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-24-2011, 08:08 AM
Blackrat Blackrat is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 133
Default

Kewl Oddball, the multi commands in one script now works?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-24-2011, 04:52 PM
Thee_oddball Thee_oddball is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackrat View Post
Kewl Oddball, the multi commands in one script now works?
you mean like this? this is a scipt from a mission Doghouse3 made

Quote:
using System;
using maddox.game;
using maddox.game.world;
using System.Collections.Generic;

public class Mission : AMission
{


public override void OnTickGame()
{

if (Time.tickCounter() % 126000 == 18000)
{

GamePlay.gpPostMissionLoad("missions/Multi/Dogfight/128BoBsmBombersv1_0.mis");
GamePlay.gpHUDLogCenter("Intel: 12x Wellington's, 10,000 ft heading to German airfields from NE!");
}


if(Time.tickCounter() % 162000 == 54000)
{
GamePlay.gpPostMissionLoad("missions/Multi/Dogfight/128BoBsmBombersv1a_0.mis");
GamePlay.gpHUDLogCenter("Intel: 12x HE111's, 10,000 ft heading to English airfields from S!");
}

}

public override void OnPlaceLeave(Player player, AiActor actor, int placeIndex)
{
base.OnPlaceLeave(player, actor, placeIndex);
Timeout(1, () =>
{
AiAircraft CurAircraft = player.Place() as AiAircraft;
AiAircraft PrevAircraft = actor as AiAircraft;
if (CurAircraft != PrevAircraft)
{ (actor as AiAircraft).Destroy(); }
});
}

}
__________________
Gigabyte Z68
Intel 2500K (@4.3 ghz)212 CM Cooler
8GB Ram
EVGA 660SC (super clocked) 2GB Vram
CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W
64 GB SSD SATA II HD
WIN7 UL 64BIT
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-24-2011, 09:36 PM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thee_oddball View Post
According to Ataros we need another steam account and parts (cant remember) of our game to get a dedi started...but i cant find the post..perhaps ataros will repost the info
Steam files copied to parts\core directory as advised by a developer does not work unfortunately.

Try setting up a separate Steam account on the machine where you run a dedi server. This Steam account can be completely empty, i.e. without any games purchased according to the admin of Repka server.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-24-2011, 11:40 PM
Thee_oddball Thee_oddball is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 812
Default

Ok ...6 hours of trial and error has had some positive results
all you need to run(tested) the dedicated server is
parts folder with just the core in it
Launcher.exe
Launcher,exe.config
launchergdf,dll

Bad new is that if I take those file mentioned above and move them to another location and Launch the server the window will open but it is followed by a "steamgameserver_init call failed"
now i tried copying the steam DLL files that were mentioned in another thread along with some other I thought might help but after trying 50 different ways to launch it i gave up this problem is has todo with steam.
Good news is you can start the server with out modifying the launcher
open a CMD window navigate to the steam folder and type in
Quote:
steam.exe -silent -login (username) (password) no Brackets! -applaunch 63950
the obove would be nice if it could be made ito some kind of batch file that would auto start as soon as the computer is started.

here are some more commands ,the most intriguing is the -script one however i could not get it t work

Command-line parameters

* -applaunch %id %c - This launches an Game or Application through Steam. Replace the %id with the Game/Application ID number that you want to open up, replace %c with the command line parameters for the game as listed in the Source Games section above.

* -cafeapplaunch - Launch apps in a cyber cafe context (Forces apps to be verified / validated before launch)

* -clearbeta - Opts out of beta participation (in case for some reason it can't be done via settings).

* -complete_install_via_http - Run installation completion over HTTP by default

* -console - Enables the Steam debug console tab

* -ccsyntax - Spew details about the localized strings we load

* -debug_steamapi - enables logging of Steam API functions

* -developer - Undocumented, sets the 'developer' variable to 1. Can be used to open the VGUI editor by pressing F6.
* -fs_log - Log file system accesses
* -fs_target - Set target syntax
* -fs_logbins - Log the binaries we load during operation

* -forceservice - Run Steam Client Service even if Steam has admin rights

* -gameoverlayinject - Sets the method how GameOverlay is injected

* -install %p - Install a product from a specified path (e.g. "D:" for the DVD-ROM drive if D: is one).

* -installer_test - changes installing a retail game to emit all files to install_validate/ folder instead of to the steam cache

* -language %l - Sets the Steam language to the one specified. (Examples: "english", "german")

* -login %u %p - This logs into Steam with the specified Username and Password combination. Replace %u with the username, and %p with the password you want to login with (Steam must be off for this to work.)

* -lognetapi - logs all P2P networking info to log/netapi_log.txt

* -log_voice - writes voice chat data to the logs/voice_log.txt file


* -noasync - Don't use async file operations, run them synchronous instead

* -nocache - This starts steam with no cache (Steam must be off for this to work properly.)

* -no-dwrite - forces vgui to use GDI text even if DWrite support is available

* -script %s - This runs a Steam script. Replace %s with the script filename. All scripts must be in a subdirectory of the Steam folder called test scripts (Steam must be off for this to work.)

* -shutdown - This shuts down (exits) Steam.

* -silent - This suppresses the dialog box that opens when you start steam. It is used when you have Steam set to auto-start when your computer turns on. (Steam must be off for this to work.)

* -single_core - Force Steam to run on your primary CPU only

* -tcp - forces connection to Steam backend to be via TCP

* -voice_quality - sets audio quality, range [1,3]

* -voicerelay - Only allow 'relay' connections for voice (testing).

http://developer.valvesoftware.com/w...ons#Examples_2

I don't think making an empty steam account and copying the aforementioned files will work because i think steam will tell you "you dont own that game" but i might be wrong

if your going to i would make a il2 folder just like the one you have and drop it in the same location Steam\steamapps\Common and then try the launch method above.

S!
__________________
Gigabyte Z68
Intel 2500K (@4.3 ghz)212 CM Cooler
8GB Ram
EVGA 660SC (super clocked) 2GB Vram
CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W
64 GB SSD SATA II HD
WIN7 UL 64BIT

Last edited by Thee_oddball; 04-25-2011 at 01:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-25-2011, 12:34 PM
Blackrat Blackrat is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 133
Default

I am talking about the cmd files, obviously got my terminology wrong, busy today will try and experiment tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-26-2011, 12:59 AM
Peril Peril is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 78
Default

Keenly watching and waiting

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-26-2011, 01:49 AM
Thee_oddball Thee_oddball is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackrat View Post
I am talking about the cmd files, obviously got my terminology wrong, busy today will try and experiment tomorrow.
if your trying to rotate maps or maintain a certain time of day i can tell if you how to if you like
__________________
Gigabyte Z68
Intel 2500K (@4.3 ghz)212 CM Cooler
8GB Ram
EVGA 660SC (super clocked) 2GB Vram
CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W
64 GB SSD SATA II HD
WIN7 UL 64BIT
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-26-2011, 07:19 AM
Blackrat Blackrat is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thee_oddball View Post
if your trying to rotate maps or maintain a certain time of day i can tell if you how to if you like
I can do that, but getting the not destroyed actor on new mission, is that a bug or mission design error?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-26-2011, 07:30 AM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackrat View Post
I can do that, but getting the not destroyed actor on new mission, is that a bug or mission design error?
I think it is neither a bug nor error. This is the concept of CloD online. There is no such thing as mission as it was in original IL-2, e.g. you can not just unload a mission. A mission in CloD is just new mission objectives like in real life. In real life when mission is over actors do not just disappear if they are still alive. When you load a new mission you are actually just adding new objectives to your current mission. And this is the beauty of CloD as it gets closer to real life simulation.

I think to clear a server from all the actors you have to run a script that specifically does this (destroys actors) or restart server.

Last edited by Ataros; 04-26-2011 at 07:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-26-2011, 08:17 AM
Blackrat Blackrat is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ataros View Post
I think it is neither a bug nor error. This is the concept of CloD online. There is no such thing as mission as it was in original IL-2, e.g. you can not just unload a mission. A mission in CloD is just new mission objectives like in real life. In real life when mission is over actors do not just disappear if they are still alive. When you load a new mission you are actually just adding new objectives to your current mission. And this is the beauty of CloD as it gets closer to real life simulation.

I think to clear a server from all the actors you have to run a script that specifically does this (destroys actors) or restart server.
So in effect the number of AI increases with each mission load?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.