Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Armored Princess > Units, artifacts and armor-bearers

Units, artifacts and armor-bearers Discussion, questions and solutions about units, artifacts and armor-bearers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2010, 04:47 PM
clinek clinek is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 115
Default

Time back is a common spell to get in dersu. You will usually find armageddon, time back, or death star in dersu but death star is usually found in reha.

Last edited by clinek; 07-20-2010 at 04:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2010, 11:56 PM
kcwong kcwong is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clinek View Post
Time back is a common spell to get in dersu. You will usually find armageddon, time back, or death star in dersu but death star is usually found in reha.
Doesn't Time back require you to move the royal thorn first?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2010, 12:15 AM
clinek clinek is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 115
Default

no it doesn't. The only way that time back will not work is if an enemy is occupying the spot where you were at the beggining of the previous round.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2010, 03:58 AM
MachDelta MachDelta is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Are you sure? I seem to remember not being able to timeback a stack of Red Dragons once because they hadn't moved since the last round (I just had them fire off a flame breath first turn)... I was a little irritated since my game had a paltry selection of Reds. :p
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-21-2010, 06:41 AM
kcwong kcwong is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MachDelta View Post
Are you sure? I seem to remember not being able to timeback a stack of Red Dragons once because they hadn't moved since the last round (I just had them fire off a flame breath first turn)... I was a little irritated since my game had a paltry selection of Reds. :p
Yes, I remember the same happened to me.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-21-2010, 11:39 AM
N3MES1S N3MES1S is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 241
Default

No. If a unit hasnt moved yet, time back doesnt work on that unit. Time backs move a unit to the initial position of the turn, so if it has not moved yet, its no sense time back will work.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-21-2010, 04:28 PM
clinek clinek is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 115
Default

yea but it also works on the units status as well. The only time i have ever used time back is with green dragons so im not entirely sure of this. I am pretty sure i remember not moving for 2 turns then casting the spell and it worked but maybe not.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-21-2010, 08:57 PM
Zechnophobe's Avatar
Zechnophobe Zechnophobe is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N3MES1S View Post
No. If a unit hasnt moved yet, time back doesnt work on that unit. Time backs move a unit to the initial position of the turn, so if it has not moved yet, its no sense time back will work.
You are not correct. If the unit is in the same place, it works fine. If another unit is in its old location, then you cannot timeback it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-05-2011, 02:59 PM
ShuiMienLung ShuiMienLung is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 46
Default

Turn Back Time will also not work on a unit which has changed shape after the beginning of last turn. (That is to say, at the beginning of last turn you had a stack of Ancient Vampires, and some time either last turn or this turn you converted them to (Ancient Vampire) Bats. TBT will not work on the stack of bats.)

I know that this is the case with both kinds of Vampire, and my supposition--because I've never used either kind of unit--is that it is also the case with the Werewolf and Gobot.

Those four units are the only ones I recall that change their form, but there may be others.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.