Official Fulqrum Publishing forum

Official Fulqrum Publishing forum (http://forum.fulqrumpublishing.com/index.php)
-   King's Bounty: Armored Princess (http://forum.fulqrumpublishing.com/forumdisplay.php?f=146)
-   -   What units to use as games goes on (http://forum.fulqrumpublishing.com/showthread.php?t=12971)

rollems 02-01-2010 04:59 PM

What units to use as games goes on

hi all.

i am new to game but getting hang of it and really enjoying it. i was curious what units do you guys get or suggest to get while the game goes on.

i am currently having.
2 Archmages , 34 royal snakes , 1 royal throne , 15 polar bear , 15 droids.
8 black nights ( cant get more currently )
just unlocked Rusty anchor.

so what army would you suggest me to get.

is there a list which says what to get/drop while games progresses ?

TemjinGold 02-01-2010 05:23 PM

Hey there, what difficulty are you playing? Do you care about losses? If you are playing fairly low difficulties and/or don't care about losing units, you can really play almost anything. The great thing about this game this that there isn't one unit you HAVE to use to win.

DGDobrev 02-01-2010 05:25 PM

There is no such list, and everything is up to your own judgment. I can't help much but here's the guidelines I conform to when I'm selecting what kind of army to use:

1. The More HP, The Better.
2. Army must be balanced:
- 1 or 2 tank(s)
- 2 or 3 Damage dealers
- 1 or 2 Support units (healing, resurrection, damage dampening, etc.)
3. Ensure meatshields if possible:
- Units like Royal Thorns, Royal Griffins and Demonologists can become available very early on, and they spawn meatshield that reduce the damage your main tank(s) take.
4. Ensure good spell support:
- stoneskin, a must-have all the time on the tank
- slow - when the enemy stacks are huge, slow them down
- trap - equivalent to slow
- if you're a mage, ensure good damage on your spells (flaming arrow, poison skull, fireball)

That usually does it for me.