PDA

View Full Version : Hey, it's a great game!

weatherman
08-01-2009, 07:37 PM
Hi there!

I've just finished the game (bought via Steam a few days ago) and I must say I was quite nicely surprised - the game isn't that hard (ok, ok I cheated! godmode=1), always makes it apparent where to go (with one or two exceptions), the story and feel are right and it's generally enjoyable.

Being a mobile game developer myself, I can only say -- keep up the good work, you guys!
Pavel

BelligerentBill
08-02-2009, 08:55 PM
First off, what's the point in playing a game if you have to cheat? If you want a run through no skill no brainpower, go rent a fcking movie and make some popcorn.

Secondly, these guys didn't really do 'good' work. They stamped out a game as fast as they could just to stuff their pockets.

Faster hardware (evolution of hardware) should not be used to compensate for a lack of motivation within a development studio. I.E. no multicore support. Physx only implemented because they were PAID to implement it. They pushed this game out the door and forgot about it entirely. Nevermind the fact that gamers with gaming computers get to play the game at 10 fps. As long as it loads up is all they care about. Trick them into buying it with a properly functioning tech demo, collect $$$, pi$$ on end user since $$ is already theirs.... head to bar.

Xiaopang
08-07-2009, 04:19 PM
Faster hardware (evolution of hardware) should not be used to compensate for a lack of motivation within a development studio. I.E. no multicore support. Physx only implemented because they were PAID to implement it. They pushed this game out the door and forgot about it entirely.

Yes and just being able to state your opinion shouldn't compensate for actually using your brain to base it on more than ignorance and hearsay...