PDA

View Full Version : US forces

akito272
07-08-2009, 04:29 PM
Since i started playing this game in MP i noticed that most people avoids using US. Its a shame it gets the fail nation award xD.

Britts have matty in to take hits and valentine and cromwell to flank. Germans have PIV and stugs IIIG that both have great guns and stug having very decent frontal armor. Soviets field the T-34 and the IKV having good armor firepower.

US only field Shermans with small variations like S76 or jumbo. lack firepower.While they frontal armor is decent.

Later on you get the sherman with 17prd. Great gun. Same armor as regular sherman.... While germany got panther and some very nasty TD like nashorn/hetzer(little beast). Britts get Chur VII that is a moving pillbox. Soviets are stating to see heavy T34/IS2.

So good : pershing. Priest.
Bad: the rest.

bahabaha
07-08-2009, 09:35 PM
immm so what's the solution because the us have really weak ground forces (but they have the numbers) and a mighty airforces .
there is two solution : to add air support for the us or to make us units cheaper so you can have superior number against your ennemie .

akito272
07-09-2009, 12:42 AM
A few nights ago i played a 5 FFA. 2 brits, 1 german and 2 soviets. Low income. capped at 100(division).

Engagements were at 80/100(dont know the unit) distance. For a US player would be imposible to fight there. too many heavy hitters.

They need for first tiers cheaper shermans. For late game superpershing.

Morgoth
07-09-2009, 08:09 PM
Thats not true,i regularly use USA & they have plenty of good firepower,Sluggers,Pershings,T29's,Hellcat,76mm Sherman,+ Anti Tank Guns,+ all the troops that can take out tanks,that all sides have,so i really cant see any bad points being the USA,unless your just not a very good player.:-)

UnknownMan
07-09-2009, 08:59 PM
Oh yes hellcat and slugger are very hard... because they are very fast! I lost a lot of King Tiger with them...

bahabaha
07-09-2009, 11:25 PM