PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only one buying both (360 and PS3) versions?

Mr_V
07-06-2009, 08:00 AM
No, seriously, I'm pre-ordering both versions. (I own both consoles already.) I've never done this before; I always read technical reviews and then choose the "best" version of a particular multi-platform game to buy. My console gaming buddies (none of whom are simmers) think I'm crazy just for going on about this game, never mind declaring that I'll be buying it twice.

Anyway, here are some of my reasons. You tell me whether I'm being silly…

Simmers are not numerous. I think I'd stand a better chance of finding people to play with if I have both the Xbox Live and PSN communities to choose from.

The two versions will seemingly support a variety of disparate control options. I don't own a console flight controller at present (Console flight games to date have just not made it worthwhile!), so I'll probably buy flight controllers for both consoles. Since the Ace Edge seems unobtainable here in Europe, that'll probably mean a Saitek Aviator for the Xbox 360, and a Thrustmaster T.Flight HOTAS for the PS3 (if the latter is supported). With two options to choose from, I stand a better chance of getting an ideal control configuration.

For this particular game, I want to play it as soon as possible without waiting for technical reviews to find out which version is "best". If it turns out that one version is better at something, and the other is better at another thing, I want to experience both, dammit!

There are so few (read: none) flight sims on consoles. I think the developers deserve two sales out of me!

I just love the idea of this game and… can't help myself? -*:)

Desode
07-06-2009, 04:15 PM
Your not alone. I will be getting it on both !
DESODE

peterdegrotere
07-06-2009, 04:45 PM
Your not alone. I will be getting it on both !
DESODE

im suprised my you guys real fans, but no ill take one and play it to hell

irrelevant
07-06-2009, 04:46 PM