PDA

View Full Version : This probably won't fly but can't hurt to ask... :)

TemjinGold
11-10-2008, 02:12 AM
This post is to the mods/devs/whoever:

I am a professional copyeditor and while I love this game, the one thing that kind of bugs me is how poor the english is. I mean, a misspelling here and a typo there is certainly understandable but there are lots of things (skills being one of them) where people can't even be sure what they mean/do. I would be more than happy to edit all of the ingame text to proper english grammar and clarity if the opportunity were available (heck, if someone showed me how to directly rewrite ingame text, I'd do it for myself.)

Anyway, don't take this as anything negative. I simply like the game enough to try and offer my help if it would be desired. If not, no harm in asking.

jta
11-11-2008, 03:50 PM
go to the "King's Bounty. The Legend\sessions\base" and "loc_ses.kfs" with win rar... there is everithing that has to do with game text :-)

TemjinGold
11-11-2008, 04:29 PM
go to the "King's Bounty. The Legend\sessions\base" and "loc_ses.kfs" with win rar... there is everithing that has to do with game text :-)

Thanks! I'll be spending some time rewriting a lot of this stuff to be less of an eyesore then... :)

Metathron
11-11-2008, 07:28 PM
Meh. The King's Bounty text wasn't that off anyway. If you want an eyesore, try Heroes of Might and Magic V!

jta
11-11-2008, 11:19 PM
meh. The king's bounty text wasn't that off anyway. If you want an eyesore, try heroes of might and magic v!

rlol :-)

aaaaa
11-17-2008, 07:02 PM
Understandable. The only flaw of this otherwise great game that I feel sorry is poor English script. Even to foreigner like me (not English native speaker), it is pity. The original script was written in Russian and translated into English by Russian translator. That's why it is so.