PDA

View Full Version : Wasted crystals...

Infiltrator
10-21-2008, 02:02 PM
Hi guys, this is my first time playing, and I've came to a realization I might have wasted a lot of crystals on stupid spells. I kept hoarding them and then, without looking at them, spent them on leveling up crappy restoration spells (heck, I even wasted them on some destruction spells I hardly use).

I'm in the Eastern Isles and to be honest there is quite a shortage of the little buggers now.. any suggestions? Get the crystal reduction talent (Alchemy) or something? Or am I about to run into a horde of them again?

phoenixreborn
10-21-2008, 08:40 PM
Are you a mage? I think alchemy is only available to the mage.

I'm on my second playthrough so I knew to hoard my crystals. There are still some around pretty steadily in the late game stages but it's never enough to do those 25 crystal upgrades at least for my warrior on my first playthrough.

Infiltrator
10-21-2008, 09:14 PM
Yeah I am a mage, I just pumped alchemy to max, 50% should allow me faster access..

Enarr
10-21-2008, 09:30 PM
Since youre only up to Freedom, you'll come across A LOT more.

Also without revealing too much, your turtle friend can give you about 15 if you choose the right options. :)

You really should invest Alchemy as a mage and esp since you like to diversify your spellbook.
________
buy silversurfer vaporizer (http://vaporizers.net/silver-surfer-vaporizer)

fld88
10-22-2008, 03:23 AM
I don’t think it is a case of stupid spells it is more like the game forces you to make choices about which spells you want to take to level 3 because you cannot have them all. I like having lots of strategic options and I only upgraded spells I actually use to level 3 but I’m having a big crystal shortage this time around. Are there less crystals on hard?