PDA

View Full Version : G Force effect on 6DOF with TIR

jameson
09-02-2012, 11:48 PM
This is just a thought. I was flying in QMB and using an FF stick and found the force required to move it increasing noticebly during some hard manoeuvers, so the thought occured how is it I can look around at the same speed as I could when just cruising along? It also occured that there is an option in TIR to raise or lower the curve, (smaller head movements for greater rotation of view the higher the curve is set). I'm no coder but if the game could tell TIR to shift the curve lower relative to experienced G force, i.e. more head movement required for less rotation of view, it could be more realistic? This could mean being only able to look sideways to about 90 degrees and being unable to look behind at all under high G if this could be implemented.
It would also reinforce the changes to the damage inflicted of the airframe by high G recently introduced by TD. It could lead to a more relaxed flying style, IMHO much more realistic than ingame furballs that we have at present. Thoughts?

ElAurens
09-03-2012, 02:09 AM
THis would necessitate reprogramming the curve of the hat switch "head movements" as well.

What is sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander.

IMHO, too much work when other things need improving.

RegRag1977
09-03-2012, 01:48 PM
I don't know how much work it would necessitate to do it but i think it is definitely a good idea. Yes hat switch would have to be improved too otherwise TiR user would surely feel frustrated haha.