PDA

View Full Version : Keyboard layout problems


T}{OR
02-10-2012, 05:53 PM
Not sure if I ever saw anyone experiencing the same problem...

I am using Croatian keyboard layout with my MS Sidewinder X4 (http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/en-us/p/sidewinder-x4-keyboard), and unless I change back to English keyboard layout when playing IL2 I can not use symbols that require a combination of Alt gr + key to be registered, e.g. "<" ">" "[" "]" " "{" "}" etc...

Running Win7 x64, fully updated. I don't recall this being a problem with XP, although I used a different keyboard there with Croatian layout.

Does anyone have a solution to this problem please? I would hate to have to switch to EN and back every time I play the game.


Normally I wouldn't bother, but "<" ">" symbols are very useful online.

Artist
02-10-2012, 06:34 PM
Could Autohotkey (http://autohotkey.org/) possibly be a (workaround) solution?

T}{OR
02-11-2012, 12:36 AM
Not sure, but good idea non the less. I have macro key on X4 and will try to use them for this.

(dead link btw.)

kpax
02-17-2012, 10:00 AM
Not sure if I ever saw anyone experiencing the same problem...

I am using Croatian keyboard layout with my MS Sidewinder X4 (http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/en-us/p/sidewinder-x4-keyboard), and unless I change back to English keyboard layout when playing IL2 I can not use symbols that require a combination of Alt gr + key to be registered, e.g. "<" ">" "[" "]" " "{" "}" etc...

Running Win7 x64, fully updated. I don't recall this being a problem with XP, although I used a different keyboard there with Croatian layout.

Does anyone have a solution to this problem please? I would hate to have to switch to EN and back every time I play the game.


Normally I wouldn't bother, but "<" ">" symbols are very useful online.

Hello,

The "Alt Gr" on keyboard sends two chars 'CTL + ALT'. The device must be able to register 3 keys CTL+ALT+> in this case. Best is to avoid the altGr key.