PDA

View Full Version : Enough players for each sequel?

Trubka
01-30-2012, 09:43 PM
Hey guys,

I'm new to Men of war and don't have much experience with internet gaming in general so excuse me if this sounds stupid :-)

My brother, me and a friend of mine are considering buying a MoW: Assault squad and the idea is that we get together one or two nights a week for a 3v3 match with the three of us being on the same side.

First I have no idea how the queueing works but is the idea above doable? Like will we be able to play against three random players in a relatively short time or do we have to wait a long time? Can we all join one side? :-)

Second, seeing as there are quite a lot expansions for MoW I'm quite worried if there will be enough players in a year or two for the game we choose to play. Do I have to worry about that?

Thanks a lot

Lordrac
07-25-2012, 07:26 PM
Hey guys,

I'm new to Men of war and don't have much experience with internet gaming in general so excuse me if this sounds stupid :-)

My brother, me and a friend of mine are considering buying a MoW: Assault squad and the idea is that we get together one or two nights a week for a 3v3 match with the three of us being on the same side.

First I have no idea how the queueing works but is the idea above doable? Like will we be able to play against three random players in a relatively short time or do we have to wait a long time? Can we all join one side? :-)

Second, seeing as there are quite a lot expansions for MoW I'm quite worried if there will be enough players in a year or two for the game we choose to play. Do I have to worry about that?

Thanks a lot

Unfortunately for you the game doesn't work like call of duty, its like every other RTS game in that you have to host it and have others join the match.

KnightFandragon
07-26-2012, 04:09 PM
Well, who is to say if there will be a shortage of players in a year or so....