PDA

View Full Version : Get rid of the green shields---HDR greyed out

basilio
10-11-2011, 04:22 PM
Hello!
I'm a veteran of the SHOWW2 and Men of War series.
Have two questions:
---------
1) Actually I find the Vietnam quite nice, having much fun with it! What I can't stand are the small green "shield" icons above the soldiers under your command.
I understand that with so much vegetation, they helps a little, but in my opinion they are ugly.
Some of you will probably remember the excellent mod Dynamic Campaign Generator for MOW.
Included in the mod there was a small sub-mod, called "greenshieldfix", which just replaced the green shield icon with a transparent one.
The correct postion of the file was: C: .......\resource\interface\scene\squad\squad_icon.
I have a copy of this modded file "squad_icon", but I can't find the correct position in MOW Vietnam.
In the "interface" folder there is no "scene" sub-folder.
Any ideas?
---------
2) Probably asked before, I did search the forum but was not able to find anything.
I have an option about HDR.
It is greyed out.
Is there a way to anble it?
Many thanks and apologize for my english!

Men Of Peace
10-12-2011, 10:46 AM
The correct postion of the file was: C: .......\resource\interface\scene\squad\squad_icon.
I have a copy of this modded file "squad_icon", but I can't find the correct position in MOW Vietnam.
In the "interface" folder there is no "scene" sub-folder.
Any ideas?

It's still there , you can find that folder inside the game.pak file .

basilio
10-12-2011, 07:29 PM
It's still there , you can find that folder inside the game.pak file .
WOW, it worked!!!!!!
I opened the game.pak file with winrar and replaced the squad_icon file.
Now no more that ugly shield.
Many thanks for the help.
Now planning to finish the game and then test your excellent mod with new missions. ;)
Any idea about how to enable the HDR option?

Force10
10-12-2011, 09:49 PM