PDA

View Full Version : ace combat assault horizon last trailer

olife
08-11-2011, 06:59 PM
looks nice and good

http://youtu.be/-Xlg2rrP5jY

StiC
08-12-2011, 12:47 AM
It does look good, really good. I just hope it "feels" better than Hawx.

I've never played an Ace Combat title, can anyone comment on previous installments in the series?

StiC

RuffMonk
08-12-2011, 12:31 PM
StiC,

Ace Combat is HANDS DOWN the best flight combat game series out there when it comes to modern jet fighters!!! I got my flight combat wings on the Ace Combat series, dating all the way back to Air Combat (the first game of the series, before they changed it to Ace Combat) on the PS1. In fact, until BoP, the Ace Combat games were the ONLY flight combat games I would buy because they were so good!!! I've had them all with the exception of Ace Combat 3 and Ace Combat 6 (Xbox only) and each one was better than the last with one exception. In my opinion the best one so far was Ace Combat 5: The Unsung War, which had a GREAT story line behind it, but the one that came after, Ace Combat Zero: The Belkan War (essentially a prequel to Unsung War) while still a great game, just didn't pull me in the way Unsung War did, story-wise anyway. Since the series has hit PS2, they have done a great job of adding a real since of purpose to the games with intriguing story lines and of course great game play and apparently Assault Horizon (which has been stated is not a true sequel, hence no numerical designation) has recruited a best selling author to pen the story for this upcoming iteration.

So basically, if you're a fan of flight combat, you can't go wrong with the Ace Combat series, so hurry up and get your copy as mine is already paid for, lol! Hope to see you in the skies StiC with many others who frequent this forum as well, lol!

Davedog74
08-12-2011, 01:40 PM