PDA

View Full Version : Gamers: Y U NO use Lizardmen?

IntelCoreDuo
08-04-2011, 09:33 AM
Hello, I am new to kb, and just started playing ap. I love the awesome lizardmen from the demo, and want to use more of them in my army, especially the one that spawns and upgrades worms. (Where can I find it anyways?)

However, I can find no one here that ever seems to incorporate lizardmen into their army, at least not under "tactics" section. Why is this? Are they only available too late in the game? If so, is there any way of getting them earlier?

Sir Whiskers
08-04-2011, 08:54 PM
Hello, I am new to kb, and just started playing ap. I love the awesome lizardmen from the demo, and want to use more of them in my army, especially the one that spawns and upgrades worms. (Where can I find it anyways?)

However, I can find no one here that ever seems to incorporate lizardmen into their army, at least not under "tactics" section. Why is this? Are they only available too late in the game? If so, is there any way of getting them earlier?

Just a guess, but it could be because they are generally available only late in the game. Prior to finding the map to Reha, lizardmen units are rare. By the time I get there, I've already developed my army and strategies.

That said, one of these days, I plan to start a game with the "all troops on Debir" mod just so I can try them out from the start.

IntelCoreDuo
08-05-2011, 07:10 AM
How annoying. That reminds me on how certain pokemon were not available until endgame, and were thus useless/difficult to fit in, like dragonite f.eg

Is there a particular order to the islands? Could I get there earlier by thinking ahead, what is the island where I get map to lizardman island?

dainbramage
08-08-2011, 08:08 AM
Maps are random, but reha is generally the last island you visit, and has the highest level enemies.

Zechnophobe
05-24-2012, 01:30 AM