PDA

View Full Version : IL2-46 Readme Problem(s)

Mogster
01-04-2008, 11:06 PM
A question for Evgeny [or anyone else who can advise]. I've had IL2-46 for some months and have never been able to activate the Readme topic on the startup menu. I have WordPad working, but simply get a blank WordPad screen when selecting Readme on the menu. I am not a computor expert, by any means, but I just tried to open the Readme with M$ Works and, DA DA, it 'work'ed. But, the Readme is entirely in German (?).
Here are the first few lines. I did look through the entire document, to see if any other language followed; but, no luck.
Is there any method I can use to acquire an English Readme??

README

IL-2: Forgotten Battles, Ace Expansion Pack, Pacific Fighters.

Il-2 Sturmovik: 1946

Version 4.04m – 4.07m

Achtung: Die DVD-Version wird mit dem Pacific Fighters-Handbuch ausgeliefert, da es die neuesten Funktionen und Merkmale der Simulation am deutlichsten erklärt. Dieses Readme enthält die letzten aktuellen Informationen, die sich seit Drucklegung des Handbuchs ergeben haben. Alle anderen Informationen befinden sich im Pacific Fighters-Standardhandbuch. Sie finden es in elektronischer Form im Start-Menü unter Programme –> Ubisoft –> Il-2 Sturmovik: 1946 -> Pacific Fighters-Handbuch

Hinweis: Dieses Dokument enthält verschiedene Fassungen der Readme-Datei für die Versionen 4.07, 4.06, 4.05 and 4.04, jeweils in Englisch, Französisch und Deutsch. Bitte lesen Sie alle Informationen in den Readme-Dateien in Ihrer Sprache.

Missionsbesprechungen und andere Teile die zu den neuen Erweiterungen 4.05, 4.06 und 4.07 gehören, stehen nur in Englisch zur Verfügung und wurden nicht lokalisiert.

brando
01-05-2008, 12:01 AM
Take a look in the root folder of the game where you should find Readme files in French, German & English. I'm not sure why yours opens in German?

Title page ...

"README

IL-2: Forgotten Battles, Ace Expansion Pack, Pacific Fighters.

Il-2 Sturmovik: 1946