PDA

View Full Version : Resetting the dead?


Gary_P
05-15-2011, 07:50 PM
I make a mistake.
I set up a battle in the editor. Set up the map on F2, then the guys in F3.
Then I messed with it in F1 mode.
I killed off a few guys. I'd like to reset them back. Any way to do this?

How did I go wrong?

Is there any way to bring the dead back to life?

Gmer_freak
08-09-2011, 07:26 PM
There's a button in the lower right corner that says "Start" in green letters. Click that before killing anything in F1 mode. Then after you hit it, it will say "Finish" in blue lettering. That way if you are done messing around, you can hit that button and restart from the point you hit "start".

kane1
08-10-2011, 06:24 AM
I make a mistake.
I set up a battle in the editor. Set up the map on F2, then the guys in F3.
Then I messed with it in F1 mode.
I killed off a few guys. I'd like to reset them back. Any way to do this?

How did I go wrong?

Is there any way to bring the dead back to life?

It's just a matter of tweaking the saved game file, but it's a lot easier just to use the Editor again, save, then do what Gmer freak said.