PDA

View Full Version : mortar ammo supply

gamecat
03-01-2011, 08:53 PM
Hi I'm new to mowas could someone please explain why my mortar teams can't pick up mortar ammo a supply truck has dropped. Is there a specific way mortars rearm? its driving me nuts

Also is it a bug that I can't group move mortars?

Thnx
M

CTS
03-01-2011, 09:08 PM
There can be several possible reasons, i am not 100% if there are any specific mechanics concerning mortars... Generally, I am loading ammo "directly" from the truck only for tanks and such.

You can dedicate one soldier to moving ammo. Leave all his gear in the truck and fill up with ammo instead. Its a lot of micro management, but imo it pays off, since you can be sure you will only lose one man if something goes wrong, and you will not break any cover ( bags, barricades and such ) as you would with a truck.

You might need to "lift" your mortar team from firing position ( there is an icon for that ), before you can access a truck directly. Same goes for moving your mortar. It might also get "stuck" sometimes, even on a more or less even surface. Try to move it manually from the direct control mode. ( remember to lift it first ).

gamecat
03-01-2011, 10:02 PM
I'm afraid lifting the mortar team doesn't work. I have the same problem with the hmg. Even if I break off a soldier from the mortar then pick up ammo and then return to the mortar the ammo isn't added.

This is a serious problem at the moment rendering mortars and hmgs useless. This can't be right I must be doing something wrong.? Mortars are critical for my tactics as well as hmgs. Why they didn't do auto supply from a near truck is beyond me.

Cpre5
03-02-2011, 12:52 AM
I had the same issue until i took control myself and walked them straight into the side of the truck, then hitting x and clicking on the truck.

gamecat
03-02-2011, 07:17 AM
Superb will try this out.

Kreaken
03-02-2011, 02:48 PM