PDA

View Full Version : Please stop this madness!!

DesertRanger
02-24-2011, 07:24 PM
I'm going to try and be brief (I sincerely doubt this will make it to the developers anyway!) I am a long-time fan of this franchise. I still play SHoWW2 and FoW. I was one of the staunchest defenders of this franchise when it was up against CoH. In other words - I'm not a newbie. That said, I fear this franchise is well on it's way to extinction.

This franchise has always been obsurdly overwhelming but Soldiers and FoW at least offered some tactical and strategic options along the way. The MoW series is even more obsurdly overwhelming and offers almost no tactical or strategic gameplay - wave after endless wave of enemies is neither tactical or strategic! CoH is an arcade clickfest with a relentless, overwhelming enemy. MoW (Assault Squad included) is even more of an arcade clickfest than CoH and, quite frankly, as far as arcade clickfests go - CoH is more fun.

Now maybe this has been your intent all along - to make MoW more like CoH - and if so, then I congratulate you - you're almost there!! But as you consider further ways to butcher a franchise that had/has so much potential and make another "me too" game, let me remind you of where CoH is today - it's dead, and it's dead in large part to the fact that SP is an overwhelming arcade clickfest that is often frustrating. Yes, MP only sustains a game like this for so long!