PDA

View Full Version : How to win a no loss impossible game?

Alexanderqtk
12-07-2010, 04:12 AM
I'm a newbie and I've just finished hard difficulty with Paladin class.Now I want to win a no loss impossble with class Warrior.I need some guides please.Would anybody help me?

Minecontrol
12-07-2010, 04:36 AM
Use level 4 and 5 units if possible (though early on use inquisitors), get the Royal Thorns ASAP. Ranged creatures + one support unit (Archmages are nice for magic shield + they can do massive ranged damage when in Trance), 1 or 2 resurrectors (Inquisitors early then highmages, Paladins) and your tank who would ideally be a dragon :grin:, but you may have to use Royal Griffons or something instead... This is a good system.

On Dragon, get treasure search and Crushing blow ASAP and keep them balanced so you will have enough rage to use them.

If you really must then kite (run around dangerous monsters) to thieve treasure and flags.

In Mage tree aim for Order and Distortion as soon as possible, keep an eye out for phantom, heal, stoneskin and resurrection.

That's just a little general advice, it's hard to know how to advise because you are vague on specifics. Every battle has a way in the game (though in general many find the first island one of the most challenging phases of the game).

Alexanderqtk
12-07-2010, 04:48 AM
Thanks.I've just run around and got lv10 now.I've 2 Emeral DR and some paladins.Should i use both for tanker?Should i use orcs or elves for ranged attackers.I don't find out a lot of Archmages,so what units can be replaced?

Minecontrol
12-07-2010, 05:21 AM
Thanks.I've just run around and got lv10 now.I've 2 Emeral DR and some paladins.Should i use both for tanker?Should i use orcs or elves for ranged attackers.I don't find out a lot of Archmages,so what units can be replaced?