PDA

View Full Version : I'd like to join Team Daidalos.

The_Stealth_Owl
02-19-2010, 02:13 AM
As a object and plane skinner!!

I am also an modder and mission builder. :)

http://s605.photobucket.com/albums/tt138/SILVERFISH1992/OwlsTank.png
My skins are here:

http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads2&file=manage&page=2

Would you let me join? I can make templates for you guys!

S!

Owl

Modding_Monkey
02-19-2010, 02:22 AM
O dear God In Heaven

Daidalos Team Please do not say yes to this one, Worst decision EVER!

EDIT:

If you look at his posts he has not made anything worth a sperm. Best Thing to do Daidalos Team is BAN, this kid like many sites have other than UbiZoo.

EDIT.EDIT:
Owl. If your applying for a position the least you could do is get the name right!

AndyJWest
02-19-2010, 02:43 AM
As a object and plane skinner!!

I am also an modder and mission builder. :)

http://s605.photobucket.com/albums/tt138/SILVERFISH1992/OwlsTank.png
My skins are here:

http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads2&file=manage&page=2

Would you let me join? I can make templates for you guys!

S!

Owl

Owl, slow down. We're going to need you for SoW:BoB. ;)

Seriously, I'd concentrate on expanding the skills you have now, rather than trying to involve yourself on projects that most of us just don't have the knowledge and skills to get involved with. If you really want to do the sort of stuff that TD do, you need to learn a bit more first - I'd start by reading this: http://norvig.com/21-days.html.

Guys, Owl is probably serious, and shows signs of talent. Though I doubt he has much to offer immediately, he is worth encouraging, in spite of his youthful presumption. When we are too old and decrepit to produce useful stuff (in my case now...), we will need another generation to carry the torch. Maybe you could find him a minor piece of ordnance to skin or something - just don't ask him to proofread anything. ;)

AndyJWest
02-19-2010, 02:54 AM