PDA

View Full Version : lf some info about tanks

plbm
01-28-2010, 08:32 PM
ok i'm noob here so wtf then other ppl destroying my tigers or panthers with one ^^cking shot, and i cant kill them with tiger or other tank in front, but they destroying my tanks in front ...(sry 4 bad english)

agentxer0
01-28-2010, 10:27 PM
Tiger and Panther have very big weaknesses that can be overcome by any nation. For one the panther has very weak side armor and any shot on its side will pretty much kill it instantly. Also if u park the Panther on a slope u will negate the angle of its armor making it weak against shots to the front. The tiger has a very big weak spot on the front armor best way to fix that is angle the Tiger at a 45 degree angle twords ur attacker so their shots will eeither bounce off ur sides or they will hit the corner of ur armor.

As far as why u are not killing other tanks with Tiger nor Panther u have to take many things into consideration when engageing other tanks. When u directly control a tank u want the Shot to hit your target at the flatest angle possible

If the enemy tank shows u some of his side don't nessisiarily Shoot the side armor because it may be a very shallow angle and ur shot will just be deflected by his armor. Aim for their turrets usually if u don't blow the magazine you will at least disable their ability to aim at u so u can get closer and get Better armor penetration from your shots.

The biggest mistake people make with tanks i see when playing against them is they fire from the max range they can, thinking well i got a bigger tank so i must be able to kill them from here. Thats rarely the case especially against Russians because most of their tanks have highly sloped armor.