PDA

View Full Version : NecroVision does not work on Windows Vista


Artas1984
12-26-2009, 09:50 PM
It worked in XP - i updated the game to 1.2 and did not encounter any problems.

Now i installed Vista to run on DX10, but after i patched to 1.2 the game would not launch.

Now, lets see how dead is this game is anyway - that depends on the answers i will get about this critical issue. If a game does not have a decent community to help out with such problems, than why waste time even purchasing this game?

Maby if someone has another solution - send me 1.2 version DX9 and DX10 launchers "NecroVision.exe" .

persoiranian
12-27-2009, 03:39 AM
i dont know about the issue so better to wait for other people to answer(hopefully)
about the game's community i have to say, the game is for some months ago,nearly a year if i'm not mistaken. not long time ago the game had decent community. community is not the most important reason to buy a game or not. and also wait for the lost company's release,that attracts people to the forum.

Bloodbuster
01-05-2010, 06:32 PM
Nice to see you are your usual pleasant self, Artas1984.

I've not had any problems with the latest update running on Vista with DX10.

cocolapin
01-06-2010, 08:43 AM
hum, and did you tried to launch the game via the editor ? :confused:
maybe it will run ? :-P

Artas1984
01-20-2010, 12:23 AM
Whatever, Vista ---> DELETE FOREVER..

Problem solved.

s0mme
02-16-2010, 05:14 PM
it works in vista

Divebomb
02-22-2010, 02:00 PM
community? : DDD what is going on with this post