PDA

View Full Version : waypoint and clip unit problems help!


samedi
11-20-2009, 09:39 PM
hello i have this annoying problem where any unit i tell to go to a waypoint outside the map boundaries dosent go. ive tried everyting. turning ai and move modes off and ai control off nothing is working! please help. also when i put a unit outside the map clipping they run back to the start of the map boundary. this is very very annoying. please please tell me how to deal with this problem

Korsakov829
11-21-2009, 03:12 AM
Look at the first bonus map for SP, you might find something.

samedi
11-21-2009, 10:00 AM
i notice that theyre positioned before the map end zone. i know what this means but i want to hear it in your words. also how do you get a unit to go to a waypoint off the map. thats what i cannot do. they dont go or they just stay near the fog

Korsakov829
11-21-2009, 02:59 PM
I'm no expert at scripting, infact I know very little.
Perhaps once your units reach the end of the map you can have them nulled.