View Full Version : Got Codes?
sniperspec
10-20-2009, 04:01 AM
So, after beating the game many times, I want to try playing it through with different uniforms, more exact; the Soviet Soldiers Uniform. I have the code to spawn it:
L_CreateItem Equipment.Wear:SovietSoldier
(add -console to end of shortcut directory)
Problem: So I can spawn the uniform, it falls behind the character in game but with a little glitch; when putting it on, it shows every soviet soldiers uniform: this be the soviet soldier/KGB with red band, soviet soldier with hat, soviet soldier with helmet, all at one time.
How can I spawn a specific soviet soldiers uniform without all the extras like the hat and helmet morphed into each other at one time?
Thanks for any help. Or just a response.
Liz Shaw
10-20-2009, 05:10 AM
I've been trying to do that in the original DtS too, with the German Winter Soldiers...
How can I spawn a specific soviet soldiers uniform without all the extras like the hat and helmet morphed into each other at one time?
You could try manually change uniform with lua methods:
Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );
and then disable hats & helmets:
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );
some tags you can try:
grm_helmet
grm_cap
grm_shoulder
grm_coat
sol_equipment_lo
to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :
$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :
$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
Wow, this is interesting... :)
Jason
10-20-2009, 12:30 PM
$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
:o very interesting, how on earth did you know how to do that?
sniperspec
10-21-2009, 12:36 AM
He is the best of the best...
Now to try this little technique.
sniperspec
10-21-2009, 05:10 AM
You could try manually change uniform with lua methods:
Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );
and then disable hats & helmets:
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );
some tags you can try:
grm_helmet
grm_cap
grm_shoulder
grm_coat
sol_equipment_lo
to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :
$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );
This code Works well, but the second one:
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );
does not work, when I put it in directly including the $ at the front, it does nothing, mabie you made a mistake in one of the words?
Still thanks for your help :-)
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );
does not work
yes, it's my mistake..
this tags was for germans, for player you could try this:
mesh_helmet
mesh_cap
mesh_shoulder
mesh_coat
sabg_equipment_down
so u must use:
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "mesh_helmet" , false );
:o very interesting, how on earth did you know how to do that?
just examining lua scripts...;)
just examining lua scripts...;)
Yes, this way I learned much about dts scripting, while I was
creating my Enhancement addon. The scripts are very powerful....
sniperspec
10-22-2009, 03:55 AM
Thanks alot OSS, you really made the game extremely interesting for me:grin::grin:
sniperspec
10-22-2009, 06:11 AM
Yes, this way I learned much about dts scripting, while I was
creating my Enhancement addon. The scripts are very powerful....
Im scared....:-P
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.