PDA

View Full Version : Got Codes?


sniperspec
10-20-2009, 03:01 AM
So, after beating the game many times, I want to try playing it through with different uniforms, more exact; the Soviet Soldiers Uniform. I have the code to spawn it:
L_CreateItem Equipment.Wear:SovietSoldier
(add -console to end of shortcut directory)

Problem: So I can spawn the uniform, it falls behind the character in game but with a little glitch; when putting it on, it shows every soviet soldiers uniform: this be the soviet soldier/KGB with red band, soviet soldier with hat, soviet soldier with helmet, all at one time.

How can I spawn a specific soviet soldiers uniform without all the extras like the hat and helmet morphed into each other at one time?

Thanks for any help. Or just a response.

Liz Shaw
10-20-2009, 04:10 AM
I've been trying to do that in the original DtS too, with the German Winter Soldiers...

OSS
10-20-2009, 06:37 AM
How can I spawn a specific soviet soldiers uniform without all the extras like the hat and helmet morphed into each other at one time?


You could try manually change uniform with lua methods:

Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );

and then disable hats & helmets:

Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );

some tags you can try:

grm_helmet
grm_cap
grm_shoulder
grm_coat
sol_equipment_lo

to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :

$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );

AHO
10-20-2009, 08:51 AM
to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :

$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );

Wow, this is interesting... :)

Jason
10-20-2009, 11:30 AM
$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );
:o very interesting, how on earth did you know how to do that?

sniperspec
10-20-2009, 11:36 PM
He is the best of the best...
Now to try this little technique.

sniperspec
10-21-2009, 04:10 AM
You could try manually change uniform with lua methods:

Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );

and then disable hats & helmets:

Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );

some tags you can try:

grm_helmet
grm_cap
grm_shoulder
grm_coat
sol_equipment_lo

to run lua methods from console, first use '$', ex. :

$ Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer()... );

Actor.ChangeActorSkin( Level.GetPlayer(), "SovietSoldier" );
This code Works well, but the second one:
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );
does not work, when I put it in directly including the $ at the front, it does nothing, mabie you made a mistake in one of the words?

Still thanks for your help :-)

OSS
10-21-2009, 06:32 AM
Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "grm_helmet" , false );
does not work

yes, it's my mistake..
this tags was for germans, for player you could try this:

mesh_helmet
mesh_cap
mesh_shoulder
mesh_coat
sabg_equipment_down

so u must use:

Actor.EnableMesh( Level.GetPlayer(), "mesh_helmet" , false );

OSS
10-21-2009, 06:33 AM
:o very interesting, how on earth did you know how to do that?

just examining lua scripts...;)

AHO
10-21-2009, 10:14 AM
just examining lua scripts...;)

Yes, this way I learned much about dts scripting, while I was
creating my Enhancement addon. The scripts are very powerful....

sniperspec
10-22-2009, 02:55 AM
Thanks alot OSS, you really made the game extremely interesting for me:grin::grin:

sniperspec
10-22-2009, 05:11 AM
Yes, this way I learned much about dts scripting, while I was
creating my Enhancement addon. The scripts are very powerful....

Im scared....:-P

AHO
10-22-2009, 11:32 AM
Im scared....:-P
:P